© 2024 University of Missouri - KBIA
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

KBIA honored with three regional Edward R. Murrow awards

On April 22nd the Radio Television Digital News Association announced the 2014 recipients of the prestigious Edward R. Murrow regional awards. The RTDNA's announcement says "the awards recognize the best electronic journalism produced by radio, television and online news organizations around the world."

"RTDNA is proud to be able to honor the best of local broadcast and digital journalism with these prestigious awards while honoring the legacy of Edward R. Murrow." RTDNA Chairman Chris Carl

KBIA is proud to receive three awards in the categories of Continuing Coverage, Feature Reporting, and Website. 

For Continuing Coverage, Abbie Fentress Swanson's coverage of Agricultural Runoffwas honored.

For Feature Reporting, Lukas Udstuen's feature Rural Missouri town now a 'Ghost of a Past Settlement' won.

Jim Rives' former school house in Goss, Mo. was converted into a home years ago.

And for our website, check out our home page, KBIA.org

For a complete list see the RTDNA website

Austin Federa left KBIA in May of 2015.