© 2024 University of Missouri - KBIA
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Symphony Music Librarian Elena Lence Talley: The Right Music In The Right Place At The Right Time

An agreement with the Kansas City Symphony allows us to share audio for this program up to four weeks after the program's original air date. You can listen to currently available episodes here.


Michael Stern, conductor

Dan Margolies


Elena Lence Talley, Principal Music Librarian


Symphony No. 4

by Johannes Brahms

Live performance, October 2012

Piano Concerto No. 19, K. 459

by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Emanuel Ax, piano

Live performance, April 2016


by Igor Stravinsky

Live performance, January 2016

Learn more about Elena at kcsymphony.org

Copyright 2021 KCUR 89.3. To see more, visit KCUR 89.3.

Dan was born in Brooklyn, N.Y. and moved to Kansas City with his family when he was eight years old. He majored in philosophy at Washington University in St. Louis and holds law and journalism degrees from Boston University. He has been an avid public radio listener for as long as he can remember – which these days isn’t very long… Dan has been a two-time finalist in The Gerald Loeb Awards for Distinguished Business and Financial Journalism, and has won multiple regional awards for his legal and health care coverage. Dan doesn't have any hobbies as such, but devours one to three books a week, assiduously works The New York Times Crossword puzzle Thursdays through Sundays and, for physical exercise, tries to get in a couple of rounds of racquetball per week.
Sam Wisman