© 2024 University of Missouri - KBIA
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Here Are The Winners In Tuesday's Local And Statewide Contested Races

Amendment 2-Expand Medicaid*

Yes, 622,036 

No, 580,969 

*After 99% of the vote was counted statewide.

Primary Election Results

Governor (Democrat)

Nicole Galloway 452,503

Eric Morrison 32,304

Jimmie Matthews 20,399

Antoin Johnson 20,169

Robin Van Quaethem 9,452

Governor (Republican)

Mike Parson (i) 510,471

Saundra McDowell 83,191

James Neely 59,451

Raleigh Ritter 27,197

Lieutenant Governor (Democrat)

Alissia Canady 370,299

Gregory Upchurch 133,216

Lieutenant Governor (Republican)

Mike Kehoe (i) 355,419

Mike Carter 158,550

Aaron Wisdom 52,680

Arnie Dienoff 35,842

Attorney General (Democrat)

Rich Finneran 271,436

Elad Gross 218,473

U.S. Representative, District 4 (Republican)

Vicky Hartzler 80,259

Neal Gist 24,511

U.S. Representative, District 4 (Libertarian)

Stephen K. Koonse 356

Robert A. Smith 312

Boone County Northern District Commissioner (Republican)

Tristan Asbury 1,701

Jim Musgraves 1,544

Brenndan Riddles 887

Sam Boyce 858

The Associated Press is one of the largest and most trusted sources of independent newsgathering, supplying a steady stream of news to its members, international subscribers and commercial customers. AP is neither privately owned nor government-funded; instead, it's a not-for-profit news cooperative owned by its American newspaper and broadcast members.